Registered Training Organisations can remove students from courses at any time. If the student has not yet begun the course, the seat will be returned to the pool of those available to assign. To remove a student from a course, follow these steps:
On Desktop/Tablet:
- Make sure you’re logged in and have purchased access to a course.
- Click the “Dashboard” button in the top-right corner of the screen.
- Click the “Students” tab (it should be selected by default).
- Select the course (called a “group”) to which you want to assign a student from the dropdown.
- From the table of available students, check the box to the left of the name of the student you want to remove.
- A “Remove user(s)” button should appear above the table. Click the “Remove user(s)” button.
- Confirm that you would like to remove the selected student(s) by clicking the “Remove user(s)” button.
On Mobile:
- Make sure you’re logged in and have purchased access to a course.
- Click the ≡ button in the top-right of the screen.
- Click the “Dashboard” button.
- Click the “people” icon. This should be the first available tab.
- Select the course (called a “group”) to which you want to assign a student from the dropdown.
- From the table of available students, check the box to the left of the name of the student you want to remove.
- A “Remove user(s)” button should appear above the table. Click the “Remove user(s)” button.
- Confirm that you would like to remove the selected student(s) by clicking the “Remove user(s)” button.
