---
title: Removing trainers from courses
description: "Registered Training Organisations can remove trainers from courses at any time. To remove a trainer from a group, follow these instructions: **On Desktop/Tablet**: 1. Make sure you're logged in and have purchased access to a course. 2. Click the \"Dashboard\"…"
url: "https://eurekadigitaltraining.com/guides/removing-trainers-from-courses/"
updated: "2026-10-25"
category: Trainers and Reports
---

# Removing trainers from courses

Registered Training Organisations can remove trainers from courses at any time. To remove a trainer from a group, follow these instructions:

**On Desktop/Tablet**:

1. Make sure you're logged in and have purchased access to a course.
2. Click the "Dashboard" button in the top-right corner of the screen.
3. Click the "Students" tab (it should be selected by default).
4. Select the course (called a "group") from which you'd like to remove a trainer from the dropdown.
5. Scroll down to the "Manage trainers" section.
6. In the "Current trainers" section, locate the trainer you'd like to remove.
7. Click the red "bin" icon.

**On Mobile:**

1. Make sure you're logged in and have purchased access to a course.
2. Click the ≡ button in the top-right of the screen.
3. Click the "Dashboard" button.
4. Click the "people" icon. This should be the first available tab.
5. Select the course (called a "group") from which you'd like to remove a trainer from the dropdown.
6. Scroll down to the "Manage trainers" section.
7. In the "Current trainers" section, locate the trainer you'd like to remove.
8. Click the red "bin" icon.
